Tinubu appoints Wike Minister of FCT; Umahi, Works, Others


President Bola Tinubu has appointed immediate past governors of Rivers and Ebonyi states, Nyesom Wike and Dave Umahi, as ministers of the Federal Capital Territory, FCT, and Minister of Works, respectively.


The full list is as follows:

Yusuf Sununu – Minister of Education,
Nyesom Wike – FCT
Mohammed Badaru – Defence
Ahmed Dangiwa – Housing and Urban Development
Simon Lalong – Labour and Employment Bosun

Tuani – Minister of Communications, Innovation and Digital Economy
Ishak Salaco – Minister of State, Environment and Ecological Management
Wale Edun – Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy
Bunmi Tunji – Minister of Marine and Blue Economy
Adedayo Adelabu- Minister of Power,
Tunisia Alausa – Minister of State, Health and Social Welfare
Dele Alake – Minister of Solid Minerals Development
Lola Ade-John- Minister of Tourism
Adegboyega Oyetola – Minister of Transportation
Doris Anite – Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment
Uche Nnaji – Minister of Innovation Science and Technology
Nkiruka Onyejeocha – Minister of State, Labour and Employment

Uju Kennedy – Minister of Women Affairs
David Umahi – Minister of Works
Festus Keyamo – Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development
Abubakar Momoh – Minister of Youth
Betta Edu – Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation
Ekperikpe Ekpo – Minister of State, Gas Resources
Heineken Lokpobiri – Minister of State, Petroleum Resources
John Enoh – Minister of Sports Development

Information gathered, revealed that no date has been fixed yet for the formal inauguration, adding that a ministerial retreat will commence very soon.

Copyright © EaglesWatchOnline 2023 All rights reserved.

This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without written permission from EaglesWatchOnline.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.