Senate Refuses To Confirm El-Rufai, Two Others, Over Security Concerns


The Nigerian Senate on Monday failed to confirm the immediate past governor of Kaduna State, Mallam Nasir EL-Rufai.

Forty-five ministerial nominees out of 48 nominees forwarded to the Senate by President Bola Ahmed Tinubu have been confirmed.

Speaking after the confirmation of the 45 nominees, Senate President, Godswill Obot Akpabio, revealed that Nasir El-Rufai and two others have not been cleared by security checks.

Akpabio said: “El-Rufai and two others have not been cleared by security checks.”

Those not confirmed are Malam Nasir El-Rufai (Kaduna), Stella Okotete (Delta) and Danladi Umar (Taraba).

Copyright © EaglesWatchOnline 2023 All rights reserved.

This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without written permission from EaglesWatchOnline.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.